The Egg on The Wall

real

I always thought that one of the worst things that has happened to me was to be betrayed by someone/those I love. Now I realise that it’s much worse to realise that I have the ability to betray myself.

I suppose that when the real me was rejected by some in the past, I decided to go for “perfect” instead. How obviously foolish that seems now! Indeed, the only perfect is to be real.

The process of healing and rediscovery must start today then, and the first thing I need to do is to forgive myself. We all make mistakes, every day.

Leave a Reply

